SHCC Steering Committee

Safe Harbor Cohasset Coalition operates under the auspices of the Social Service League of Cohasset and is strategically guided by an 8 member steering committee. The comprehensive coalition includes senior leadership from the school department, representatives from local law enforcement, fire department, town government, members of the faith, the medical, and recovery communities, mental health professionals and parents.

Safe Harbor Cohasset Coalition is looking for 2 persons to join our Steering Committee in 2019.  To apply, please fill out the application below, and forward via email to  Application Deadline, February 11, 2019.

Christine Murphy, Chair

A Cohasset resident for 40 years, Christine Murphy built a $300M international sales business for Xerox. Christine’s passion, constant drive and personal goal setting add extra dimensions to any challenge she seeks to undertake. Throughout her 38-year career, Christine devoted time to the community, serving on the board and then as the Vice President of the South Shore Community Center and as the coordinator for Xerox Community Involvement Program. She also served as an executive mentor with the Babson Women’s Entrepreneurial Network.  Since 2012, Murphy has been an active member of the Social Service League of Cohasset, serving first as the Treasurer and as President for the past two years. In 2014, under the auspices of the Social Service League, Murphy co-founded and still serves as the Chair of the Safe Harbor Cohasset Prevention Coalition which was awarded a $625,000 federal grant while under her leadership.

Christine Murphy and Representative Joan Meschino in June 2018. Christine Murphy, was recognized as the Commonwealth of MA “Unsung Heroine”.  CLICK HERE for article





Safe Harbor Cohasset Coalition Steering Committee Members

Christine Murphy – Co-Chair & Co-Founder
Jessica Fitzpatrick- Co Chair
Peter Pescatore- Treasurer
Annemarie Whilton- Secretary
Deb Kenealy
Abby Greer
Kevin Leary
Greg Taylor- School Resource Officer, Cohasset Police Department